Tuesday, May 24, 2011

The ABCs of Me!

Hi there!

I've seen a few people in the blogging community do a post like this recently and I wanted to jump on board...

A. Age: I turned 26 in April.

B. Bed Size: King. My birthday present last year was a new bedroom set and I ♥ it! We had a California king at the time, and we quickly realized how difficult it is to find sets that'll fit that size of mattress. It now resides in one of our guest bedrooms.

C. Chore I Hate: Cleaning the toilets! I don't mind cleaning the toilets I use most often, but the guest bathroom... ick! Though, I do love entertaining house guests :-)

D. Day: Sundays- that's the only day my hunny poo gets off from work :*(

E. Essential Start of My Day: I always invite my puppy onto the bed to snuggle for a minute before I get up.

F. Favorite Color: That's tough. My favorite color of clothing to wear is purple. My favorite color of nail polish is blue. My favorite color to decorate my house with is red.

G. Gold or Silver: White gold or platinum :-)

H. Height: I'm 5'4"

I. Instruments: My voice... I love to sing. I also play the piano, but I'm not very good at it.

J. Job Title: Mental Health Specialist.

K. Kids: Someday :-) We think we want 3... 2 boys and a girl.

L. Live: Currently, we live near Seattle, WA. Sometimes, we live in San Diego, CA.

M. Mom's Name: Diana.

N. Nicknames: Babe. I bet you can't guess who calls me that ;-p

O. Overnight Stay at the Hospital: Hopefully, I never have to.

P. Pet Peeves: Rude people. Unfortunately, I encounter a lot of them :-/ It also bugs me when people say/type "pronounciation." I'm kind of a stickler for language.

Q. Quote From a Movie: "Edgar, your skin is hanging off your bones." - Men In Black.

R. Right or Left Handed: I'm right handed. I can use my left hand just as easily as my right hand for everything except writing.

S. Siblings: I'm an only child. Though, I was lucky enough to grow up living near many of my cousins.

T. Time I Wake Up: Whenever the heck I feel like it :-D

U. Underwear: I think they're essential ;-) And I don't think they should cost so dang much money!

V. Vegetable I Hate: I've never tasted one I hate... but they must be fresh! My favorites are carrots, green beans, and peas.

W. What Makes Me Late: My husband. He spends his time making fun of me for the time he thinks it takes me to get ready. Once I'm standing by the door, ready to leave the house- he's yet to brush his teeth or put on his socks, shoes, and jacket.

X. X-Rays: I get them every year at the dentist. I also got x-rays when my doctor thought my ankle was broken... turns out it was only sprained.

Y. Yummy Foods I Can Make: I'm good in the kitchen. I can make just about anything if I have a recipe. I love to cook with lemon pepper!

Z. Zoo: I've been to 2 that I can remember... Portland, OR and San Diego, CA. It's not a zoo, but I've also been to Sea World. I loved it there!

If you've done a post like this and I've somehow missed it, post the link. I'd love to see it!

Until next time...

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...